Iwer wins Power Soca


Iwer George is the 2020 Power Soca Monarch!

The veteran won with the song “Stage Gone Bad”, which was released earlier this year as a collaboration with Kes The Band.

The Groovy Soca category meanwhile was won by College Boy Jesse for “Happy Song”.

The results for the Power Soca and Groovy Soca categories are:

Power Soca:

1) Neil “Iwer” George – Stage Gone Bad

2) Lyrikal (Devon Martin) –  Rukshun

3) Olatunji Yearwood – Thankful

Groovy Soca:

1) College Boy Jesse (Jesse Stewart) -Happy Song

2) Swappi (Marvin Davis) – Jumbie Head

3) Ding Dong (Andre Holder) – Outside

Congratulations have since been pouring in for George, including this one from Machel Montano.