San Juan Business Association appoints reps for eight districts to improve service


    The San Juan Business Association, being led by new President Jason Roach, has appointed representatives for eight districts, in a bid to improve the service to its members.

    In a media release, the association says the new President is seeking to re-examine its organization structure.

    SJBA President Jason Roach

    One move it has made is the creation of the eight divisions which will be represented as follows:

    • Eastern Main Road – East: Vivianna Kelly and Emerson John Charles
    • Eastern Main Road –West: Neela Rambharose, Kishal Basdeo and Michelle Campo-Aimable
    • Barataria: Michael Jogee and Joash Kissoon
    • Saddle Road: Abrahim Ali
    • Aranguez North: Anand Ali
    • Aranguez South: Albertha Purdeen and Shivan Bhaggan
    • El Socorro North: Michael Maharaj and Saleem Mohammed
    • El Socorro South: Steve Atwaroo and Jason Roach

    The election of President Roach and the association’s other members took place during a virtual Annual General Meeting on September 6th 2021.