Town and Country to go digital in T5 region


    From tomorrow, Town and Country Planning Division will not accept paper based construction applications from the T5 region.

    This announcement comes from newly sworn in Planning Minister Camille Robinson-Regis.

    T5 region is County Caroni and consists of the Chaguanas Borough, Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo Regional Corporation and portions of the Tunapuna/Piarco and San Juan/Laventille Regional Corporations.

    This decision comes after six months of testing, monitoring and evaluation of the DevelopTT Automated Construction Permitting System pilot in two regions, T1 and T5.

    Currently all planning permission applications for the T1 Planning Region are processed electronically.  

    The T1 Region consists of the Port of Spain City Corporation, Diego Martin Regional Corporation and a portion of the San Juan Laventille Regional Corporation.