CWI retains all 13 senior umpires for 2021/22


    Cricket West Indies has retained all 13 members of the existing senior panel of umpires until March 31st, 2022.

    In a media release, CWI says the significant reduction in regional cricket in the last contracting period, due to the impact of COVID-19, has resulted in no changes being made to the list.

    CWI’s Director of Cricket Jimmy Adams is hopeful that there will be increasing amounts of cricket within the region in the months ahead.

    CWI’s Senior Panel of Umpires 2021/22

    1. Zahid Bassarath
    2. Johnathan Blades
    3. Gregory Brathwaite
    4. Deighton Butler
    5. Nigel Duguid
    6. Patrick Gustard
    7. Danesh Ramdhanie
    8. Leslie Reifer
    9. Verdayne Smith
    10. Christopher Taylor
    11. Carl Tuckett
    12. Jacqueline Williams
    13. Christopher Wright