Justin Jagessar takes top honours at Monroe Road cricket awards

    JUSTIN JAGESSAR, centre, collects the "Player of the Year" award from the president of the T&T Cricket Board Azim Bassarath. At left is Manohar Ramsaran, president of the Monroe Road Sports Club.

    Justin Jagessar has been named Player of the Year by the Monroe Road Sports Club.

    Young Justin is no stranger to cricketing success – earlier this year he put in a Man of the Match performance to take Central Zone to the National U15 title.

    Meanwhile, Zobari Romani was named Emerging Player and Luke Ali received a special award from his club.