Miguel Cummins replaces injured Keemo Paul for 1st Test vs India

    0

    Miguel Cummins has been named as a replacement for Keemo Paul for the first Test match against India starting at the Sri Vivian Richards Cricket Ground tomorrow.

    Paul has a left ankle injury and will miss the match but will remain in Antigua to continue his rehabilitation.

    The 21-year-old has been replaced in the 13-member squad by the 28 year old experienced fast bowler Miguel Cummins.

    Cummins made his debut three years ago against India in Jamaica and had a memorable second match in St Lucia, with match figures of 9-102, including career-best 6-48 in the second innings.

    Tomorrow’s match marks the start of the ICC World Test Championship for both teams, the new two-year Test league to find out the best Test team the world.

    In this Series, each team can earn 60 points for a win or 20 points for a draw and this is the first of six Test Series which West Indies will play.

    MATCH SCHEDULE

     

    Sat, Aug 3: 1st MyTeam11 T20I – India won by 4 wickets – Broward County Stadium, Florida

    Sun, Aug 4: 2nd MyTeam11 T20I – India won by 22 runs (DLS Method) – Broward County Stadium

    Tue, Aug 6: 3rd MyTeam11 T20I – India won by 7 wickets – Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

    Thu, Aug 8: 1st MyTeam11 ODI – No result – Guyana National Stadium

    Sun, Aug 11: 2nd MyTeam11 ODI – India won by 59 runs (DLS Method) – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

    Wed, Aug 14: 3rd MyTeam11 ODI – India won by 6 wickets – Queen’s Park Oval

    Thu, Aug 22 to Mon, Aug 26: 1st MyTeam11 Test – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua (9:30 am daily)

    Fri, Aug 30 to Tue, Sep 3: 2nd MyTeam11 Test – Sabina Park, Jamaica (9:30 am daily)