Windies Test team named for India tour


    WINDIES Men will be in India for almost seven weeks starting September 26. They will compete against India in 2 Tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20s.

    West Indies and India have played 94 Tests against each other since 1948. West Indies has won 30, lost 28 and drawn 46 matches. The Selection Panel has assembled a 15-man squad for the Tests. The squad reads:

    Jason Holder (captain)
    Sunil Ambris
    Devendra Bishoo
    Kraigg Brathwaite
    Roston Chase
    Shane Dowrich
    Shannon Gabriel
    Jahmar Hamilton
    Shimron Hetmyer
    Shai Hope
    Alzarri Joseph
    Keemo Paul
    Kieran Powell
    Kemar Roach
    Jomel Warrican

    Chairman of Selectors, Courtney Browne says “The panel congratulates Jason Holder and his team on the excellent performance against Bangladesh. As the team embarks on a tough tour of India the successes against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh should hold them in good stead during the India series. The panel welcomes back Sunil Ambris who missed the last couple of series due to injury, along with Jomel Warrican who adds a second spin bowling option to the attack.”

    The schedule for the tour:
    1st Test October 4 – 8 Rajkot
    2nd Test October 12 – 16 Hyderabad
    1st ODI October 21 Guwahati
    2nd ODI October 24 Indore
    3rd ODI October 27 Pune
    4th ODI October 29 Mumbai
    5th ODI November 1 Trivanthapuram
    1st T20I November 4 Kolkata
    2nd T20I November 6 Kanpur-Lucknow
    3rd T20I November 11 Chennai

    The WINDIES Team will still be away and will head over to Bangladesh after.